• We are 92.5 Phoenix FM, a community built by volunteers - Call us (01)8227222 - Social Media (Mixcloud, Twitter[X], Instagram, Facebook) @925phoenixfm - Join Phoenix FM @ -- D15 TODAY is a weekday program on 92.5 Phoenix FM focusing on local news, current affairs, and entertainment in the Dublin 15 area. The team engages with community members and organisations to cover important topics (Mon-Fri 10am-12pm and repeat 6pm-8pm). -- D15 Weather in association with AWS inCommunities Fingal Fund: 14 Celsius Humidity 77% -- Community News – Community News is on air 11:50am, 19:50pm, and 01:50am – send news items to – Nu ratați programul de Muzică Românească cu Nic Călinoiu în fiecare sâmbătă la ora 1pm – Saturday at 2pm don’t miss Afro Vibe with Sylva! -- Draíocht: "The Classic Beatles Magical Mystery Tour 2024: A two-hour tribute show endorsed by Sir George Martin, featuring fan-favorite hits, promising a memorable night for Beatles fans." -- Draíocht: "Wicked Little Letters": 1920s mystery in Littlehampton starring Olivia Colman and Jessie Buckley, tickets €7.50/€6, Wed 19 Jun 2024, 7.30pm, Main Auditorium.

Your elected councillors in Dublin 15 for 2024-2029

The final results are in, and Fingal County Council has confirmed the councillors for the 2024-2029 session. Your local councillors for Dublin 15, in order of their election, are:

Blanchardstown-Mulhuddart (5 seats)

  • Breda Hanaphy, Sinn Féin
  • Mary McCamley, Labour
  • JK Onwumereh, Fianna Fáil
  • John Burtchaell, People Before Profit-Solidarity
  • Patrick Quinlan, National Party

Castleknock (6 seats)

  • Ted Leddy, Fine Gael
  • John Walsh, Labour
  • Siobhan Shovlin, Fine Gael
  • Ruth Coppinger, People Before Profit-Solidarity
  • Ellen Troy, Aontú
  • Eimear Carbone-Mangan, Fianna Fáil

Ongar (5 seats)

  • Tania Doyle, Independent
  • Angela Donnelly, Sinn Féin
  • Gerard Sheehan, Aontú
  • Tom Kitt, Fianna Fáil
  • Kieran Dennison, Fine Gael

The counts as they happened

Blanchardstown-Mulhuddart was by far the longest count to really get started, taking nearly a full day since the 6pm start on Saturday to return its first elected councillor. While it looked like Mary McCamley (Lab) would be first to the quota, a surprise turn saw Breda Hanaphy (SF) elected at the detriment of fellow Sinn Féin candidates Niall O’Donoghue and Declan Cairns. Count 11 was followed by a recount requested by Steve O’Reilly (FG), while count 12 showed him 20 votes behind the leading two candidates for the fourth and fifth seats. John Burtchaell (PBP-S) ultimately retained his seat, securing the exact same number of votes as first-time candidate Patrick Quinlan (NP), with O’Reilly and Fine Gael losing their seat in the area.

In Castleknock, three outgoing councillors retained their seat: Ted Leddy (FG), John Walsh (Lab) and Siobhan Shovlin (FG). Outgoing councillor for Sinn Féin Natalie Treacy moved to Cabra-Glasnevin in this election, which has cost her both her prospective seat in the constituency and Sinn Féin’s in Castleknock, as her replacement Phil Lynam failed to secure election. Ruth Coppinger (PBP-S) made a successful return to the council in the fourth seat while Ellen Troy (Aontú) is Castleknock’s first councillor for the party in what has been a good showing for them in Dublin 15, a contrast to the Green Party which lost both of its sitting councillors locally including Pamela Conroy in Castleknock. Fianna Fáil councillor Howard Mahony put a halt to proceedings on Sunday by requesting a recount, meaning that the sixth seat was the last to be declared for Dublin 15 on Monday afternoon. He was ultimately succeeded by his colleague Eimear Carbone-Mangan having secured more votes.

Ongar’s Tania Doyle was subject to a rather upsetting start to the count during Saturday’s tallies, as her ballots had been mixed up with Andrew Doyle (PBP-S), placing her last. All was put right by the official first count as she triumphed with over 600 votes past the quota. Angela Donnelly (SF) claimed the second seat alongside other outgoing councillors Tom Kitt (FF) and Kieran Dennison (FG) in fourth and fifth respectively. Michelle Griffin (GP) dashed the Green Party’s hopes in Dublin 15 after an early elimination, with newcomer Gerard Sheehan (Aontú) being elected third.